A Student’s Tempe West Experience

Here is a great post written by one of our students who attended our Tempe West campus.

By: Malaija Martin, Pinnacle Online High School Student

My experience at Tempe West has been pleasant from the moment I walked in. To be welcomed with open arms is the best feeling anyone could get. Being at this school has taught me a lot about who I am, and what I want to do with my life. It wasn’t just about getting your classes done so you could graduate; they wanted to know what your next step was after high school and what they could do to help you reach that goal. At all of my other high schools you didn’t have someone who would call to tell you that you should be in school or have meetings with you just to see how you’re doing, whether it was with your schooling or just life itself.

I have gone through a lot in my life but all of that is behind me because I know that my future is brighter. I always knew that I was going somewhere in life, but at times when you don’t have the right motivation and the support of others you get side tracked. Not at Pinnacle they stay on you because they know that you can make it, they stay on you because they care, and that makes a person want to continue to press forward and do the right thing. This was my second family, we laughed, we joked, but at the end of the day we still knew what had to be done. I am forever grateful that I had the opportunity to be surrounded with such positive and caring people.

~ by pinnaclepov2224 on May 16, 2011.

Leave a Reply

 
